31
Aug
08

Back to School & Work is piling, but Ramadhan is coming!

OK, after sitting in front of the laptop all day, I am mush! With Ramadhan across the street; and the girls going back to school on Tuesday; I feel my days are not getting softer; but more sharper- in edges; remarks; thoughts; feelings… I’m rambling -that tired.

But I have to take advantage of this long weekend…I have work that if it were fuel it would take me to the moon and back…new projects- with deadlines into next year; but that only gives you an idea on intensity. So I log in more time on my laptop; while the washing machine is going; the stove is slowly cooking away at something…and I think of Ramadhan.

I started a separate page on Ramadhan thoughts because I truly feel that during that time; if I get to post anything it will be on how I am feeling this Ramadhan that for many reasons is not the same as all the ones before. Insha’ Allah it is a renewed gateway to my internal peace of mind- something Allah knows I can’t live without.

If you get a moment during your busy day- stop by; read- leave a thought- connect..And if you haven’t seen a recently posted pic in Raquel Evita Saraswati- please go its awesome!!!

So with that I bid goodnight to all, Ramadhan is coming…

1 Response to “Back to School & Work is piling, but Ramadhan is coming!”


  1. 1 basbousa
    August 31, 2008 at 6:36 pm

    Ramadan Kareem, Habibty!


Leave a Reply

Top Clicks

  • None

On the Go Constantly

  • @Achelois06 Confused my dear? about what in particular, or ust in general? 7 years ago
  • A day of sunshine of meditation and thought... 7 years ago
  • Snow in NY, its a day of home office work! Better than commuting! 7 years ago
  • first day back at work since May and tired already! And this is only for a few hours! oy! Will i ever get my groove back?! 8 years ago
  • happy mother's day a tad late in the day- but with all of the wishes 8 years ago

RSS http://alphainventions.com/feed.xml

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
August 2008
M T W T F S S
    Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

The Writing Trunk

Alpha Inventions Ranking

