04
Apr
09

Home…

Well I am finally home from the hospital, yeeepy!

Of course, with of tons meds, a neck brake brace both the neurosurgeon and neurologist say I must wear at night to keep three cervical herniated [discs] fixed in place, and orders to rest- does that include bloggong? No,[it’s] that ok. UPDATE: Hubby says only a few hours because my headaches startup witha vengence.

I have also orders to start physical therapy and a slower work schedule (I work about 12 to 14 hours a day). My absolute wonderful boss who is now back in the office since his battle with throat cancer is my major advocate.

He has said that I needed a major tune up for the road that is ahead- again for the second time while lying in a hospial bed he has given me a Promotion!! Go figure…

So for the next week I am on “light duties” and will work on the new projects first because they require more research and writing than actual rounds on the units.

At home hubby has rearranged his schedules and what gets done at home so he can spend more time with me- which just melts my heart-he is so considerate.

Ah life, I thank Allah first and foremost for what he provides in my life! Alhamdulillah!

2 Responses to “Home…”


  1. April 4, 2009 at 2:03 pm

    I hope you are feeling better in no time. Sounds like you are in great hands at home, and your boss sounds like a dream. You are a lucky woman.

  2. 2 INAL
    April 4, 2009 at 2:53 pm

    Thanks Susie! I still feel a little loopy- but, yes, I am in good hands.

    I just have to learn to read the signs more closely when my body is telling me something is wrong. LOL

    All the best to you in the Land LA LA!

    And yes I have the world’s greatest boss!


Leave a Reply

Top Clicks

  • None

On the Go Constantly

  • @Achelois06 Confused my dear? about what in particular, or ust in general? 7 years ago
  • A day of sunshine of meditation and thought... 7 years ago
  • Snow in NY, its a day of home office work! Better than commuting! 7 years ago
  • first day back at work since May and tired already! And this is only for a few hours! oy! Will i ever get my groove back?! 8 years ago
  • happy mother's day a tad late in the day- but with all of the wishes 8 years ago

RSS http://alphainventions.com/feed.xml

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

The Writing Trunk

Alpha Inventions Ranking

