15
Apr
09

Chinese Medicine Man…

Today one of the Cabinet Members of our Administration took me to see a Chinese Medicine Man a Master re-known around the world- but very humble and unassuming, down in Chinatown.

He heard my complaints especially since my neurological problems are worsening- and honestly, I will try anything but surgery to get better… He check my pulse and also other aspects of my body- my eyes- my tongue; and then he had me sit with my back to him in a “warrior” position- where you put your hand on your upper thighs and then open your back as your arms also open outwards…

He started massaging my neck and worked his way down into those vertebrae that have been causing me so much trouble- The message was a deep one and I felt every bone, every tendon, and every muscle.

Then I was “manipulated into various positions while sitting. When I got up he asked I felt- I have to says the pain in my neck was less…Then came the acupuncture- I have high tolerance for pain- so I didn’t feel the more than 100 needles he stuck all over my body. He then put on a very hot light to shine on my body and said that I would soon feel sleepy- I do not think he had finished the sentence before I was out like a light! LOL

He left me like this for about an hour it seemed- then in the same sequence the needles were inserted they were removed.

 

I felt a little numb and wobbly but he said that would pass. Next was a leather like patch that was headed and put onto the cervical areas that were affected…I am to keep in on always- I can take it off to shower and then heat it up with ah hair dryer and put it back on.

Last were three sets of herbs and roots; each packed fro every day I was to drink the one cup that would be made out of four cups of water put in for it to boil then simmer. I was to return on Saturday for my next treatment.

When I returned to my office, I felt a bit stronger; he had told me to continue my medications until me own doctor started to bring the dosage down- that she has already started.

People took one look at me and said I looked to peaceful and rested…I felt it too! The Chinese Medicine man did tell me I would be very sleepy at night, and to drink the tea right before bedtime.

I will keep you posted on my adventures with alternative medicine and how it affects my condition.

0 Responses to “Chinese Medicine Man…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Top Clicks

  • None

On the Go Constantly

  • @Achelois06 Confused my dear? about what in particular, or ust in general? 7 years ago
  • A day of sunshine of meditation and thought... 7 years ago
  • Snow in NY, its a day of home office work! Better than commuting! 7 years ago
  • first day back at work since May and tired already! And this is only for a few hours! oy! Will i ever get my groove back?! 7 years ago
  • happy mother's day a tad late in the day- but with all of the wishes 8 years ago

RSS http://alphainventions.com/feed.xml

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

The Writing Trunk

Alpha Inventions Ranking

