22
Apr
09

when those you care for…

What a day! Today I felt a uselessness that only Allah knows all about.

Today I saw my boss take one more step backwards and my heart cries out for him.

Today…how I could do it over again; knowing again is for tomorrow no longer for today.

Not angry; just disappointed where it hurts the most- but that is what Allah gave me today- so of those lemons I will make lemonade and drink its bitter juice- for not even sugar was supplied.

Interesting being a Muslim; I wonder how I would of reacted say 35 years ago? Then I laugh a bitter one- for I would have been too young to understand and like now unable to change one iota.

Life

2 Responses to “when those you care for…”


  1. April 23, 2009 at 1:16 am

    Oh no! I hope he feels better soon. Do you think he’ll be ok, Inshallah?

  2. 2 INAL
    April 23, 2009 at 4:03 am

    I don’t know Suroor- he looks defeated- as though he is giving up.

    Cancer runs in his family- both parents died of it- one Young his mom and one old his dad- I knew his dad-best doctor ever and the greatest person- his son just the same…

    But since August he has been battling to stay alive; and in the last weeks we had seen him back to work and start slowly being the good old Dr M as we call him- then suddenly on Sunday night he lost his senses and crashed on the kitchen floor.
    His wife text me to say she was taking him to the hospital- we take turns sitting with him and keeping him company even wheb he sleeps…

    But to me he is so much more than my; he is a friend; part of my family (my aunt and uncles all know him); an uncle to my kids- it would be and his devastating to see him slowly losing this battle…
    I pray to Allah SWT that he rallies and stays with us for a longer while.


Leave a Reply

Top Clicks

  • None

On the Go Constantly

  • @Achelois06 Confused my dear? about what in particular, or ust in general? 7 years ago
  • A day of sunshine of meditation and thought... 7 years ago
  • Snow in NY, its a day of home office work! Better than commuting! 7 years ago
  • first day back at work since May and tired already! And this is only for a few hours! oy! Will i ever get my groove back?! 8 years ago
  • happy mother's day a tad late in the day- but with all of the wishes 8 years ago

RSS http://alphainventions.com/feed.xml

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

The Writing Trunk

Alpha Inventions Ranking

