21
Feb
10

the daughters

Nasrudin had two daughters. One was married to a farmer, the other to a brick-maker.
One day they both visited him.
The farmer’s wife said: ‘My husband has just finished sowing. If it rains, he will buy me a new dress’.
The other said: ‘I hope that it does not. My husband has just made a huge number of bricks, ready for firing. If it does not rain, he will buy me a new dress’.
‘One of you may be worth something’, said the Mulla, ‘but I could not say which’.

4 Responses to “the daughters”


  1. February 24, 2010 at 2:55 pm

    Inal! How are you? I’m so happy to see you blogging again. I left you two messages on your email but didn’t get a reply and you weren’t tweeting either. I was so worried.

    • 2 INAL
      February 24, 2010 at 8:38 pm

      Ya Suroor!
      I will check to see what happened! But you can always grab me at shadjar.alnoor@gmail!

      Please please can I have access to your blog- I had to take out the link because it was password protected!

      But I’m back! Not full force but getting there- the Doppler is what worries me- tomorrow I know…

  2. February 25, 2010 at 2:29 pm

    Yes, that is the email I sent emails on but no reply. I was worried sick!

    How did the doppler go? Please do tell me how you are.

    • 4 INAL
      February 25, 2010 at 3:44 pm

      In the afternoon today- there has been a lot of snow so appointments got reshuffled. Tell you in the morning- your morning that is.

      I’ll send you an email; and you can ping me back that way your are sure you have it correctly, ok?


Leave a Reply

Top Clicks

  • None

On the Go Constantly

  • @Achelois06 Confused my dear? about what in particular, or ust in general? 7 years ago
  • A day of sunshine of meditation and thought... 7 years ago
  • Snow in NY, its a day of home office work! Better than commuting! 7 years ago
  • first day back at work since May and tired already! And this is only for a few hours! oy! Will i ever get my groove back?! 7 years ago
  • happy mother's day a tad late in the day- but with all of the wishes 8 years ago

RSS http://alphainventions.com/feed.xml

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

The Writing Trunk

Alpha Inventions Ranking

