29
May
10

what’s the whackiest thing you’ve done?

Well today has been a puttering and reading day. I just started to read Paul Sussman’s ‘The Lost Army of Cambyses’. I love history- archaeology and anthropology have a permanent place in my interests. Where ever I go, I make it a point to see the local ruins.

So as I positioned my self in a deep chair to read with a big therma-pot of tea, a thought suddenly occurred to me. I had not worn high heels in over two years! I had become loafer mom. Got up again, went and unearthed all my relics and decided which ones I would like to start wearing. Got the knee-high stockings, the shoe stretching fluid and set everything again by the chair and my book.

Picture this- tee shirt, scrub pants, knee-highs and heels! The rest of the day was spent reading and walking my shoes around the house…

Multi-tasking, indeed!

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

4 Responses to “what’s the whackiest thing you’ve done?”


  1. May 30, 2010 at 11:05 pm

    Haha! This is super hilarious 🙂

  2. May 31, 2010 at 6:59 am

    Brilliant!
    Just wearing them makes you feel good. Even when just at home in t-shirt and scrub pants!
    I can’t believe it! I walked around in riding breeches and my new high heels in the evening!

    I have only last month started to wear high heels again, after I nearly destroyed my ankle, and I am sooo happy! I have reached fase 1 of my weightloss goal and I treated myself on shoes.
    Lots of shoes as I am a very clever shopper and managed to get several pairs for my modest budget! I will have to post on my shoes!
    Defenitely!
    Shoes are important!
    🙂

    • 4 INAL
      May 31, 2010 at 11:06 am

      Now there’s an interesting picture- riding breeches and heels! But I’m glad you’ve recovered from that horrible injury!

      Here, here to heels!


Leave a Reply

Top Clicks

  • None

On the Go Constantly

  • @Achelois06 Confused my dear? about what in particular, or ust in general? 7 years ago
  • A day of sunshine of meditation and thought... 7 years ago
  • Snow in NY, its a day of home office work! Better than commuting! 7 years ago
  • first day back at work since May and tired already! And this is only for a few hours! oy! Will i ever get my groove back?! 7 years ago
  • happy mother's day a tad late in the day- but with all of the wishes 8 years ago

RSS http://alphainventions.com/feed.xml

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

The Writing Trunk

Alpha Inventions Ranking

