16
Mar
10

Yemen and Peru…worlds apart…sharing distinct mountainous areas…

As I was looking for pictures to include in some of the previous posts, I started saving the pics I found of both Yemen and Peru. The similarities are striking at times in the general geographic area, the agriculture, and one particular social custom. This is not to judge either country. Only to show you the similarities. While I have never been in Peru, I can imagine that certain things will be easy for me to adapt to during a visit. The air quality- pretty thin up there.  The cold of the nights that can be so drastic from the day. Trekking up and down areas that jeeps don’t reach.

Other highland areas will have similarities- but the ones Yemen and Peru share strike me the most fascinating.


10 Responses to “Yemen and Peru…worlds apart…sharing distinct mountainous areas…”


  1. March 17, 2010 at 2:17 am

    I’ve lived in both places, and I would have to agree with you.

    • 2 INAL
      March 17, 2010 at 9:03 am

      Welcome Frannie. Cup of shay?
      Tell me what other things you would find similar between the two countries- why ones did you enjoy the most?

  2. April 2, 2010 at 6:52 am

    How you think when the economic crisis will end? I wish to make statistics of independent opinions!

  3. October 21, 2010 at 11:23 pm

    Well, I’ve spent time in Yemen and lived in Peru. There are similarities for sure, and mountain people tend to live in circumstances that give them a certain world view regardless of their country of origin.

    Nice post.


Leave a comment


Top Clicks

  • None

RSS http://alphainventions.com/feed.xml

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
March 2010
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

The Writing Trunk

Alpha Inventions Ranking