03
Oct
08

Landslide…A tribute my Son

My son once told me before he went on duty that this always reminded him of me. To you my son…

Landslide

[Stevie Nicks cover]
I took my love and I took it down
I climbed a mountain and I turned around
And I saw my reflection in the snow covered hills
Well the landslide brought me downOh, mirror in the sky
What is love
Can the child within my heart rise above
Can I sail thru the changing ocean tides
Can I handle the seasons of my lifeWell, I’ve been afraid of changing ’cause I built my life around you
But time makes you bolder
Children get older
I’m getting older too
Well…

Well, I’ve been afraid of changing ’cause I built my life around you
But time makes you bolder
Children get older
I’m getting older, too
Well I’m getting older too

So, take this love and take it down
Year and if you climb a mountain and ya turn around
And if you see my reflection in the snow-covered hills
Well the landslide brought me down
And if you see my reflection in the snow-covered hills
Well maybe
Well maybe
Well maybe the landslide will bring you down

 

 

 

by: Dixie Chicks

2 Responses to “Landslide…A tribute my Son”


  1. October 10, 2008 at 5:28 am

    Salam!
    A late eid mobarak…I hope it was better than your Ramazan…
    This song always gets me all faklempt! I like the Stevie Nicks version most though, because of her voice.

  2. 2 INAL
    October 11, 2008 at 2:25 pm

    Salaam Fatemeh,
    ‘Edi Mobarak! Thank you, and yes ‘Eid was definitely better than Ramadhan in many ways…it was nice and quiet! LOL

    I also like the Stevie Nicks version, but this version spoke of my son revisiting my past and finding things in it to enjoy…

    Now those things don’t happen as often as we wish with our children…so when they do I pay tribute to them…:)


Leave a comment


Top Clicks

  • None

RSS http://alphainventions.com/feed.xml

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
October 2008
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

The Writing Trunk

Alpha Inventions Ranking