21
Sep
08

State of Affairs…they’re sad

The more I go to the Masjid the sadder I feel. I guess its called exposure, and in some cases a lot of it. From trying to remember that it is Ramadan and that all the devils have been chained; to trying to keep my mouth where it belongs-shut (I’m known for saying whatever comes to mind like the syndrome) when I or anyone generalizes- human nature it is, yes I know…

Age is most definitely showing…nothing wrong with growing old mind you…maybe when I acquire the family trait it won’t matter anymore- I won’t remember anything!

So the State of Affairs in my neck of the woods is not good; sad actually…

And I keep thinking of that song I posted a while back- Breathe…I wonder how many times in a day I think that is all I can do …Just Breathe…because the world is topsy-turvy and we each have put in our two cents to take it there…Environmentally its a disaster (generalizing); Economically we are turning blue by holding our collective breaths (more of the same generalization); Medically -well that is keeping a few of us in business, unfortunately…the heart attacks; the stress leading to it and a whole host of other illness just keep on coming…and then we make it worse by not resting, not eating, not living properly…and at times (more often as I see it) not letting other just live their lives.

Ten days left in Ramadan, will I survive it intact? I wonder…


0 Responses to “State of Affairs…they’re sad”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment


Top Clicks

  • None

RSS http://alphainventions.com/feed.xml

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
September 2008
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

The Writing Trunk

Alpha Inventions Ranking